End of Summer

Well, I start the first semester of my sophomore year of college tomorrow. It seems like just yesterday we were finishing up school for the year and looking forward to summer. I had a very fun summer, and almost everyday somehow revolved around fishing. I met a lot of very nice people on the water and definitely learned a lot. The only part that detracted from the experience of guiding was the fact that it turned my passion of fishing and being on the water into a high pressure deal. Fishing has always been my escape from everything else and I was definitely very tense at times. But overall It was a blast and I enjoyed working hard for people and watching them have a great time.

My Mom and Cole were in town to fish and hang out for a few days and it was great to see them. I am already looking forward to have my Dad come out here with my dog, Ben, to duck hunt in a few weeks. Everyone is now back in town and our group of fishing buddies has got out quite a bit lately, In large part to Garret’s new raft.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Photo Credit goes to Garret for a lot of the pictures.

About flyfishingwest

My name is Trevor Anderson. I live in beautiful Missoula, Montana, and guide fly fishing trips around this amazing state. If you would like to inquire about a fly fishing or hunting trip in Montana you can call Latitudes Outfitting Co. at 406-363-3123.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

