It’s Hot Out There

It was hot as hell today with the temperature almost reaching 100. Many rivers in Montana have been dealing with warm water, too warm for those wily trouts. I am lucky to live in an area where we have higher elevation rivers and finding cold water is not too hard. Some of the water is really cold, especially in the morning. But that is not a bad thing. I’ve had some really cool clients to fish with lately and good times were had. On tuesday, I had a long-time client of my outfitter nicknamed, “The Admiral”. Needless to say I was nervous of what he would think of a young guy like myself for the day, considering he has fished with some of the best and seasoned guides out there. It turned out he was a really nice guy, and a very good fisherman on top of that. I worked as hard as I could to put him on fish and fortunately he got into a bunch of nice fish on dries, so I breathed a little easier.

Image

Gregg with a nice Cutthroat

Image

Jim with one of his first fish on a fly

Image

Nice one to end the day

Image

Big Buck in Town

School is getting closer, I should probably start cleaning up the house before my roommates get here in a couple days.

Image

That’s the living room, I still have to move into my bedroom which is full of my junk. Damn. Summer is winding down but still lots of fishing left. Then fall…one of my favorite times of the year. Great hunting, great fishing, and great friends back in town to share it with.

Also, if your new to the blog don’t forget to “follow” on the right hand side of the page by entering your email address. You will get notifications of new posts. Thanks for reading.

About flyfishingwest

My name is Trevor Anderson. I live in beautiful Missoula, Montana, and guide fly fishing trips around this amazing state. If you would like to inquire about a fly fishing or hunting trip in Montana you can call Latitudes Outfitting Co. at 406-363-3123.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

