Family Fishing

Today along with another guide, we took out a Grandfather, Dad, and two Sons. The two kids were eight and ten years old, and it was awesome to see the enthusiasm the kids had for being out on the river. So much enthusiasm that I don’t think i stopped hearing about who was going to catch the most and biggest fish between the two all day. Listening to these two chatterboxes all the way down the river reminded me of my brother and I when we were that age; always trying to see who would catch the most fish, who could run faster, better at sports, etc. Fishing and the outdoors is probably one of the best ways a Father or Grandfather can bring their children closer to them, I know that is why my brother and I are such good friends with our Dad. He brought us fishing at a very young age, and just like these boys were today, hooked for life.

Image

Charlie’s first trout on a fly by himself

Image

Father and Son

Image

Another awesome day in Montana

About flyfishingwest

My name is Trevor Anderson. I live in beautiful Missoula, Montana, and guide fly fishing trips around this amazing state. If you would like to inquire about a fly fishing or hunting trip in Montana you can call Latitudes Outfitting Co. at 406-363-3123.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

