Lately I haven’t had much time or energy to post up here, so I figured I’ll throw a few words and photos up finally. A couple weeks back I wrapped up my trip back home to Minnesota and Wisconsin. Aside from the bass and other warmwater species fishing I did while back, I also made a run with my Dad and good family friend Dave to the north shore of Minnesota, for great lakes steelhead. The trip was a success and we got into a few nice fish. A few of the fish we hooked where brought to hand, and some just flat out kicked our ass. They are a very strong fish.

My favorite north shore river.

My favorite north shore river.

A Great Lakes Steelhead

A Great Lakes Steelhead

IMG_1859

Lake Superior

On the way home we stopped at one of my favorite northern Wisconsin trout rivers. The fishing was overall slow, but we caught a couple respectable fish on dries. I took this picture to show how different the coloration of these browns are than Montana fish.

Dark

Dark

After the trip up north it was time to head back to Montana. I was greeted by great dry fly action with salmonflies and golden stones.

Ben with a nice brown on a golden stone.

Ben with a nice brown on a golden stone.

IMG_1931

IMG_1934

I also started guiding this week, and had a couple good days with a new client and friend, Herb.

Herb with a Salmonfly rainbow.

Herb with a Salmonfly rainbow.

IMG_1945

After that, my good friend Cody was in town, and we made a run to some of my favorite water and were greeted by more good stonefly fishing on top.

Beautiful brown.

Beautiful brown.

Cody with a good one.

Cody with a good one.

Beautiful Dry Fly Cutthroat.

Beautiful Dry Fly Cutthroat.

Summer In Montana...Paradise.

Summer In Montana…Paradise.

Thanks for reading, I will try and get some more stuff up here soon.

2 thoughts on “

  1. HI TREVOR….GREAT CRAPPIE FISHING FOR 2 WEEKS….OFF MY DOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!…SMALL PINK JIG TIPPED WITH A CR. MINNOW: BIGGEST 13 IN., SEVERAL LITTLE LESS..AMAZING FROM DOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!…LOTS OF RAIN STILL COMING….GOOD FOR THE DUCKS!!!!!…FIRST DAY OF SUMMER…DAYS GETTING SHORTER…HUNTIN’ COMIN’ CLOSER.FOR WATERFOWL….ENJOY YOUR PICS AND COMMENTARY…GO VIKINGS!!!!!!!!!!!!!…JENNINGS GONNA SMOKE YOU GUYS!!!!!!!!…..LOVE, UNCLE MIKE AND ”DRAKE OF CROSSLAKE”

Leave a Reply

