Back in The Homeland

Well now that I’ve been settled in back home, I’ll be taking a break from flyfishing for a bit, since the trout season is closed here. But there a plenty of other opportunities to get out to hunt and fish. Earlier this week I purchased my Wisconsin bowhunting license and got up in the stand. Late in the season like this I am usually ready to take a doe if the opportunity presents itself. Fortunately I had a mature doe come into about 20 yards, and dispatched her quickly.

 Image

Image

Yesterday I got out Ice fishing with my brother and our friend Max. We fished on the St. Croix River, which runs near our house. We got the heater fired up and hooked into some nice crappies. Also, for Christmas, I was lucky enough to get a new Nikon D3200, and tested it out the other day on the Ice.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Thanks for reading. Soon I’ll be headed to South Carolina to fish Redfish. Until then, some more bowhunting and ice fishing will make the winter days pass by easier.

2 thoughts on “Back in The Homeland

Leave a Reply

